## EWEN TROUT CREEK SCHOOL REORGANIZATIONAL MEETING Monday, January 16, 2017 6:30 p.m.

Alan Tulppo called the reorganizational meeting to order at 6:30 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT: John Pinkerton, Kirk Schott, Carol Maki, Samantha Schutz, Amanda Brady.

MEMBERS ABSENT: Fred Sliger

ALSO IN ATTENDANCE: Tammy Gibson and Alan Tulppo

OTHERS IN ATTENDANCE: Bill Witt, Mary Beth Perttu, Dustin Brand, Carol Yakovich, Lawrence Schaad, Deb Zelinski, Pam Besonen, Peg Carrothers.

Director of Special Education, Deb Zelinski presented a check to the board in the amount of \$45,547.93. She explained what the ISD does for the school district and said the money they don't spend goes back to the districts. Mrs. Zelinski expressed appreciation for all that the school board and staff do to serve the students of this district.

Mr. Tulppo told the board that the ISD Special Ed staff has been very helpful with our corrective action plan.

OATH OF OFFICE: Tammy Gibson administered the oath of office to the new board members; John Pinkerton, Carol Maki and Samantha Schutz.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS: John Pinkerton nominated Kirk Schott as Ewen Trout Creek School Board President, second by Amanda Brady. All in favor of electing Kirk Schott as Board President. All Ayes, motion carried.

Amanda Brady nominated Carol Maki for the position of School Board Secretary, Second by John Pinkerton. All in favor of electing Carol Maki as Board Secretary. All Ayes, motion carried.

Carol Maki nominated Samantha Schutz for the position of School Board Treasurer, second by John Pinkerton. All in favor of electing Samantha Schutz as Board Treasurer. All ayes, motion carried.

Committees were formed.

Finance/Personnel/Negotiations Committee: Kirk Schott, Holly Driesenga, John Pinkerton, Alternate Amanda Brady.

Policy Committee: Kirk Schott, Carol Maki, Fred Sliger, Alternate John Pinkerton.

Curriculum Committee: Holly Driesenga, Samantha Schutz, Amanda Brady, Alternate Kirk Schott.

Properties/Capital Assets: John Pinkerton, Fred Sliger, Samantha Schutz, Alternate Holly Driesenga

School Improvement Committee: Amanda Brady, Holly Driesenga, Samantha Schutz, Alternate Kirk Schott.

Strategic Planning Task Force: Kirk Schott, Fred Sliger, John Pinkerton, Alternate Carol Maki.

Publications: Daily Globe, Ontonagon Herald and the Ottawa Shopper.

Attorneys: Thrun Law Firm

Depository: State Bank of Ewen and Settlers Federal Credit Union.

Motion by John Pinkerton, second by Amanda Brady to keep all above the same as last year.

All Ayes, Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 6:50 p.m.

School Board Appreciation Month: Cake and coffee were served.

**Board President**